Skip to main content
'''Georgia''' ( ) is a U.S. state|state in the southeastern United States. It was established in 1732, the last of the original Thirteen Colonies. Named after King George II of Great Britain, Georgia was the fourth state to ratify the United States Constitution, on January 2, 1788. It declared its Georgia Secession Convention of 1861|secession from the Union on January 19, 1861, and was one of the original seven Confederate States of America|Confederate states. It was the last state to be restored to the Union, on July 15, 1870. Georgia is the List of U.S. states and territories by area|24th largest and the List of U.S. states and territories by population|8th most populous of the List of U.S. states|50 United States. From 2007 to 2008, 14 of List of...
share Share
favorite Favorite
up-solid down-solid